Transformers Exiles (Currently Reading) whee velocitron
Transformers: Shattered Glass (Currently Reading) ;; i did cry a little seeing megatron and starscream meet up again, and i love the bits with skyfire and starscream so much and aaaaaaaaaaaa
giant spider and me (Dec 31 2022) this is so cute!! ;w; these kind of stories are always so sweet and did make me crie
Artificial Condition (Dec 16 2022) More muderbot diaries, I liked this a lot as well!! I do hope we see more of the supporting cast later on, I really like seeing the growing friendships Murderbot is getting
No Vampire No Happy Ending (Dec 01 2022) okay i gotta be honest i put a hold on this because i thought the vampire was a girl and i was SO excited and then brought back down to reality once i realized- they're nonbiney though so that's cool! also it's weird to see a relatively recent book under the tokyopop label, i thought they died
Transformers Exodus (Nov 30 2022) I've picked this up and put it down so many times, I wouldn't say it's AMAZING but I AM reading it because I'm desperate for more transformers content and, well, I love the aligned worldbuilding so much. also man there is some WEIRD stuff about this book, kinda wanna make a page just to catalogue the weird bits i noticed for example: having starscream mentally think "he had seen the effects of dark energon and vowed to never use it again" followed in the next chapter by megatron bribing him with dark energon is Unfortunate
Dungeon Meshi (Started Aug 10 2022, Finished Volume 3) LOVE this so much, great comedy and expressions, I love the cooking manga format with food that doesn't really exist/applying cooking concepts from our universe into a fantasy universe.
A Witch's Printing Office (Started Aug 10 2022, Finished Volume 3 Aug 29) I love this kinda thing, where it's an isekai about characters creating some kind of production (In this case, the main character recreating independent press and making magic comiket)
Mama Akuma (September 02, 2022) It was pretty cute, though some of the jokes just didn't land for me and kind of soiled the otherwise adorable mood for me. Still, it is a very cute story about a kid summoning a demon to be a parent, an idea I do love.
IDW Beast Wars Volume 1 (Aug 10 2022) Fun comic, it's interesting seeing the changes between this and the original show, and I can appreciate why these changes were made.
I DO love Nyx a lot, I think Burcham's art style is fun, I'm really into the thick lineart.
The Murderbot Diaries - All Systems Red (Aug 10 2022) It took me a bit to really get into this at first, to be honest. The first chapter felt a bit weak, but is more than made up for by the rest of the book, and I'm looking forward to reading more volumes.
The anticapitalist themes and general themes of robotics are of course interesting to me. It's a pretty short read.