genuinely tempted to throw mal list on here since it's a bit easier to update with my current seasonal anime there

Aotu World (Currently Watching/On hold) I actually like the art style a lot, and I've been watching it from a friend's curated playlist. The early seasons are apparently rough, but I'm enjoying it a lot right now, so I'm looking forward to later seasons!
Transformers Earthspark (Waiting for next batch of episodes as of April 15 2023) Honestly, I think the music and voice acting are really pulling through, and the animation is nice. I also think everyone EXCEPT Optimus looks good (I'm sorry, but optimus just looks... not great) but optimus' character animation endears me so much. I'm overall super excited for this tho!!
Bocchi the Rock! (Finished December 25) bocchi ;w; Is it weird I'm getting more into this than I ever got into K-on? Maybe I should give that another shot, but I don't know, these characters do make me happy to see. I tried reading the manga as well, but honestly, didn't enjoy it as much as I enjoy the Anime.
Mobile Suit Gundam: The Witch From Mercury (Finished first part Jan 08 2023) And Here, I thought I wouldn't ever watch a gundam show... this one IS eating my brain, and I love it, it HAS made me cry, particularly with the prologue + the birthday party. Watch it.
Spy X Family (Finished Part 1 July 09 2022, Part 2 Jan 07 2023) In case you couldn't tell I LOVE stories featuring found loving families, wish that brother didn't exist though. LOVE this dog
Reincarnated As A Sword (Dec 21 2022) Cute, if kinda standard, isekai.
Love Live! Nijigasaki High School Idol Club (Dec 18 2022) Oh wow I love the characters here so much so far!! I'm still early on but it's fun to see the normal rank characters from SIF animated.
I'm the Villainess, So I'm Taming the Final Boss (Dec 10 2022) A bit of a guilty pleasure to be honest, I just love any villainess stories, If nothing else, I 1000000% recommend seeing the ending song for this! I just think it's neat. Unfortunately, there's some elements of it that just make me :/ and the ending felt a bit rushed. It might be better in manga or light novel form, so if you're curious, that might be the way to try it.
Real Steel (Nov 20 2022) Oh, this was cute. Brutal fights for the robots, but a blast to watch.
Scream (2022) (Nov 19 2022) I actually enjoyed this one quite a bit more than I thought, since I was kinda eh on the previous Screams. Some of the dialogue was a bit eye-roll worthy but that is pretty common with Scream movies tbh
What we do in the shadows (Nov 09 2022) I do like it a lot!! Vampire comedies are a fun time I think so. yeah.
Princess Mononoke (Nov 05 2022, rewatching) I love this movie every time I see it, I can't say it's my favorite ghibli but it's always a good time, gorgeous environments
Rocky Horror Picture Show (Oct 29 2022) I actually hadn't seen this all the way through before, I only knew from a few songs. It was fun, sure, I can understand the existence of the cult following, but it's alright, I guess. I don't know, maybe if I saw it at the time, I'd have more of a reaction?
Yugioh: The Dark Side of Dimensions (Oct 15 2022) man this was fun, everyone gets SO MANY fun moments together, it's so fun just to see everyone one more time, and the animation is so gorgeous coming out directly after the show. It was cool to see most of the 4kids actors reprising their role, I assume this wasn't done by 4kids because this was around when they went bankrupt after getting caught doing some money laundering, right??
Yugioh! (Oct 09 2022) First time watching the main series after only having seen season 0 and half of Zexal, Season 1-2 are definitely my favorites, I forget how ridiculous Seto Kaiba can be, but also, the ending did make me tear up a little. It was a long ride, but it WAS fun.
Princess Mononoke (Oct 08 2022) Rewatching, the dub tbh isn't as strong as the sub BUT it's still such a good movie, every time I watch it I just grow more and more appreciation for the animation and story, and the music is so beautiful (Honestly this era of ghibli movies has SO MUCH iconic music i feel)
Casper (Oct 07 2022) It's Casper. This movie was apparently big when I was born, I feel like I saw bits of it before but i have 0 memory of it tbh
Dragon Half (Oct 03 2022) Oh, this was endearing. Some of the humor hasn't aged well (mainly Mink's dad tbh) but! I had fun watching still, the whole dub is available on youtube as a vhs rip which includes the trailers that were on the vhs tape and it feels like such a fun time capsule. The art style is so cute, too. While I could've gone for the sub, I do enjoy ADV dubs
Trigun Badlands Rumble (Oct 02 2022) Honestly pretty fun, it did feel pretty separate from the main events and I get it, that's how standalone movies are usually, but it was enjoyable
Yokohama Shopping Log (Oct 01 2022) This was sweet!! I needed a relaxing anime and this certainly was it, I know the manga is really good and I want to read that at some point, but I have a big reading backlog atm so it will have to wait
Titanic (Sept 31 2022) Okay after only seeing terrible animated versions of this, I didn't expect the live action to be... Good? I guess? I didn't expect to actually be into the movie, I'm not a fan of Dicaprio and I gotta be honest and say that I sometimes side-eye the way the Titanic is shown in media (maybe because I've watched so many terrible animated versions of this movie), and I know the movie is not really all that accurate to the reality anyway, but as a fictional movie based on real events, I can see why people liked it so much. Honestly, seeing the end sequences was absolutely harrowing, and I think the sound design really played a big part in that. It's one of those movies I'd be interested in seeing a making of honestly.
Trigun (Sept 25 2022) I didn't see beyond the first episode until more recently, but I'm having fun watching it so far. Milly,
Ghost in the shell (1995) (Sept 24 2022) Ohhhhh man, I'm glad I finally got around to watching this. It's been on my list ofr a LONG time so! I might have more thoughts when I'm more awake lol
Dead End Paranormal Park (Sept 24 2022) Oh this was good, I'm a little surprised I haven't heard more people talk about this on social medias? Maybe I just need to find more people into this genre lmao, but great show, the family stuff definitely hit home in a very specific way, looking forward to season 2
JJBA Part 4 (Sept 22 2022) I actually started this when it was airing and then fell off for a while, but I do enjoy it, honestly I just like seeing these characters hanging out and having fun
Dragon Ball Super Hero (Sept 12 2022) I really loved this! Piccolo's always been my favorite so getting a movie of him as the protagonist was fun, and it was just so charming ;w;
Chicago (Sept 10 2022) I am now cursed with songs being stuck in my head, there's so many good songs, great watching it with friends
Silent Hill (Sept 10 2022) I got to hear my friends complain about this movie and point out trivia, which I always love! I WAS kinda distracted for this one, but it did make me want to finally try to play silent hill 2 again lol
Scream 4 (Sept 09 2022) I think Scream isn't much my thing, and but they're fun to watch with friends. Like, I think I like the fanart I see more than I like the actual movies
I Am Dragon (Sep 03 2022) It's a hallmark film about marrying a dragon, nice. the dragon DOES have a human form but there is a balance between the two i think
Scream 3 (Sep 03 2022) Honestly, I'm not that big on the scream series overall tbh, but it's fun to watch horror movies with friends while I work on cutting my zines.
District 9 (Sep 03 2022) Honestly, I feel like this is what the bayverse transformers movies was trying to go for and failing. I think District 9 lands those ideas a lot more successfully, though far from perfect to be sure.
Alien Ressurection (Aug 26 2022) I can see why this is not well beloved. I think I've seen this before but so little of it stuck with me it kinda felt new. I DID remember how Ripley nailed that basketball shot in the first try and had to cut the scene pretty aruptly afterwards because everyone dropped character after seeing that, as I imagine anyone would
Scream 2 (Aug 26 2022) eh. I kinda zoned out trying to get a midi working on my page while this was going so I didn't get to enjoy it too much tbh but I was iffy on it.
Dragon Ball Z Super: Broly (Aug 19 2022) So I've never really watched any dragon ball content but I think I should, I LOVED seeing these characters just. Existing as family/growing their own family, it was very sweet.
Also did Frieza do something? all I know is he looks very easy to lift
Belle (Aug 13 2022) I love beauty + the beast type stories and also loved Summer Wars + the Digimon Movie so I did enjoy this a lot as you can imagine!
Rise of the TMNT The Movie (Aug 06 2022) Gorgeous animation as always, fun story, I remember tearing up
Yuri on Ice (Aug 06 2022) Great show, I missed it while it was airing/hype but I don't think that's a bad thing, it was nice to see it with fresh eyes/not remembering the spoilers I saw when it was popular.
I was SO worried that something was going to happen to Yurio
Sonic 2 (July 23 2022) SO CUTE I always love Knuckles so much but seeing him here definitely was such a treat
Sonic The Hedgehog (July 16 2022) SONIC IS SUCH A BABY
The Transformers: The Movie (1986) (June 18 2022) Rewatch. I've seen this movie so many times, and the animation always gets me, ESPECIALLY if i've watched some of the tv series beforehand. That said, spotting animation errors is always so fun.
If you haven't seen it yet, you should go for it if you like robot content! I mean, it's robots.
Bumblebee (2018) (June 11 2022) Rewatch. After weeks of the bay movies, Bumblebee is always such a treat. The character designs alone are so gorgeous, and I LOVE the interactions Bee gets to have with humans, they make it feel really fresh.
Strange Magic (June 04 2022) Rewatch. For all the flak this got at the time, rewatching it was thoroughly enjoyable, maybe I am a sucker for jukebox musicals
Transformers 5: The Last Knight (May 28 2022) Rewatch. Yeah, definitely the worst of the bay movies in terms of overall story/comprehension.
I have seen this movie a few times and the only things that really stick are Nitro Zeus [redacting] someone's wife, Cogsworth, and the Dinobots having babies. This sounds like a fair amount, until you remember this is two and a half hours (it feels like more, as all the bayverse movies do)
The opening part is enjoyable, when the kids are going through the wreckage, and in the hands of someone different, could have formed a decent movie.
Quintessa and the whole story with that could also have been interesting, with a different Optimus and different writing + directing team. The change was not really distinct enough from regular prime (especially as of the later movies) in my opinion, but also, remembering the hype people had in the trailers (is that dark energon? Are they bringing that into the main movies?) might be part of that disappointment.
Transformers 4: Age of Extinction (May 21 2022) Rewatch. I remember seeing this at a drive in with my then-girlfriend, and honestly, every showing since has been worse, mainly because I'm paying a lot more attention to the movie.
In terms of overall content, this is the worst, and very much exemplifies a lot of the fundamental issues with Michael Bay's films (the racism is very prominent here), not to mention how creepy it is that there is a man who is dating the main human's daughter who carries around a laminated card about the Romeo and Juliet laws, which is probably the BIGGEST red flag I have ever seen.
I remember at the time people making fun of the placement of Rainbow Dash in the movie, and yeah, that's fair, but I think I prefer that over most of the other human scenes.
Definitely like the dinobots, but they don't really get much of anything in this movie, they're not really characters, and Galvatron and Stinger are not compelling, I miss the other Decepticons.
Dragon's Heaven (May 14 2022) I have been meaning to watch this for literally YEARS and I'm so glad I finally did, it's such a beautiful OVA and I fully recommend it to everyone. It's a pretty short watch, the main video is around 30 minutes, and if you're into sentient robots? Guess what this has.
but also, the fact that they blew the budget for all the remaining episodes on the opening animatronic does disappoint me
also lol wide head shockwave
Transformers: Dark of the Moon (May 07 2022) Rewatch. I am so tired of Sam
Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen (April 30 2022) Rewatch. So Sam was really going to cheat on his girlfriend with, what is according to the comics, an Alice in Wonderland animatronic. If this got released in 2014 with that lore I think there could have been a very different reception.
Transformers: The Movie (2007) (April 23 2022) Rewatch. Probably the best of the Michael Bay movies, for what it's worth. BUT I think in a better world with a director that is NOT Michael Bay AND in a world where Megan Fox got better treatment on set, I would have preferred Mikaela to be the main character. I mean, in terms of the actual text of her having all these mechanic skills, that would make sense, wouldn't it? And, like, Sam is just. I guess he's supposed to be an everyman kinda character but I really can't imagine who can relate to him.